>Get your entry in!

>It’s time for National Reader’s Choice Awards here at Oklahoma Romance Writer’s of America.

Published authors only need read this.

Sponsored by Oklahoma Romance Writers of America

18 Years of Excellence in Writing Competition as Judge by Readers

What is the NRCA?

One of the most prestigious awards for authors of romance novels is the National Readers’ Choice Awards (NRCA), a nationally acclaimed contest created and administered by Oklahoma Romance Writers of America (OKRWA). Since the contest’s inception in 1991, authors and publishers have recognized the importance of this award because of, what was then, a unique feature: the judges of the National Readers’ Choice Awards are not writers of romance, nor are they in any way involved in the production of romance novels; the judges of the NRCA are the READERS of romance novels. First held in 1991, the NRCA had 6 categories and 170 entries. Since then, the contest has grown to include 12 categories, more than 400 entries, and Reader/Judges from all 50 states.

How Does the NRCA Work?

WHO CAN ENTER? Anyone–author, publisher, editor, agent, and, of course, readers–can enter her favorite books. The online entry form and all other contest information is available at http://www.okrwa.com/nrca.htm

Each title must be available for sale sometime during the contest year and each must have either a copyright date or a “First US Printing” date of the contest year shown on its copyright page.

Each title is read and scored by four judges who have signed up to read books from their favorite categories. The NRCA has Reader/Judges come from every state in the US. We find our Reader/Judges mostly by word of mouth. They apply via the online registration form at the NRCA site.

Although other contests have arisen over the years which are also Reader-based, none have attained the same level of national recognition achieved by the NRCA. Publisher of romance novels and the winning authors consider the honor of this award to be so important that they have used the NRCA logo on book covers to promote winning novels.

Deadline for entry is December 1, 2009. Books must be received by the category chair by January 15, 2010. Finalists will be notified in May, 2010 and winners will be announced at RWA Nationals in Nashville, in June, 2010.

All romance authors are eligible to enter. An electronic book will be accepted as an entry if it is submitted in either perfect bound or spiral bound, galley-printed book form with an ISBN (no 3-ring binders) and evidence of copyright date of 2009 is provided.

FEE: $25.00 USD each entry. First books are eligible for an additional award. Entry fee is an additional $5.00. Entry fees may be paid by PayPal or by check. Contact for information if paying by check.

If you have questions, please contact the NRCA Chairman at NRCA@OKRWA.com

Everybody has the same chance to win!!!

About Calisa Rhose

I'm a mother of three daughters and wife to a wonderful man of 35+ years. I'm also an avid seamstress, polymer clay artisan and die-hard crafter, always coming up with things to make with, and for, my six granddaughters and two grandsons. Check out my craft site https://lisasfancifulallure.wordpress.com/ when you have a moment. I'm also a small online business owner of Okie fLips on Etsy and Poshmark (eBay/Merkari coming soon), https://www.etsy.com/people/cmselfridge and https://poshmark.com/closet/okieflips I'm a published author of sensual romance. I write about stubborn men and women who don't take no for an answer, and there's always that golden HEA. Cowboys and first responders are my favorite contemporary heroes to write about. My light paranormal heroes are strong men ready to protect their women--not that they need protecting, since they are capable of caring for themselves.

Posted on 11/29/2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on >Get your entry in!.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: